UFC 161 Results: Who Won and Who Lost?

Jun 15, 2013; Winnipeg, MB, Canada; Rashad Evans (left) fights Dan Henderson during their light heavyweight bout at UFC 161 at MTS Centre. Mandatory Credit: Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sports

UFC 161 has come and gone and the fights we saw were more than just a little entertaining. Let’s take a quick look at who the winners and losers were on Saturday at UFC 161.

Main Event: Rashad Evans vs. Dan Henderson

Official decision: Rashad Evans by unanimous decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28) over Dan Henderson

Co-main event: Stipe Miocic vs. Roy Nelson

Official decision: Stipe Miocic wins by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) over Roy Nelson

Bout 9: Ryan Jimmo vs. Igor Pokrajac

Official decision: Ryan Jimmo wins by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) over Igor Prokrajac.

Bout 8: Alexis Davis vs. Rosi Sexton

Official decision: Alexis davis wins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-28) over Rosi Sexton

Bout 7: Pat Barry vs. Shawn Jordan

Official decision: Shawn Jordan wins by TKO at 0:59 in round 1 over Pat Barry

Bout 6: Jake Shields vs. Tyron Woodley

Official decision: Jake Shields wins by split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28) over Tyron Woodley

Bout 5: James Krause vs. Sam Stout

Official decision: James Krause wins by submission (guillotine) at 4:47 in round 3 over Sam Stout

Bout 4: Sean Pierson vs. Kenny Robertson

Official decision: Sean Pierson wins by majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28) over Kenny Robertson

Bout 3: Roland Delorme vs. Edwin Figueroa

Official decision: Roland Delorme wins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) over Edwin Figueroa

Bout 2: Mitch Clarke vs. John Maguire

Official decision: Mitch Clarke wins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) over John Maguire

Bout 1: Yves Jabouin vs. Dustin Pague

Official decision: Yves Jabouin wins by unanimous decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28) over Dustin Pague

Topics: Mma, UFC, UFC 161

Want more from Doc Octagon?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

Comments are closed.